HomeEnglandIrelandNorthern IrelandScotlandWales
New This Month
N. Ireland
National Parks
Tourist Information
Web Links
About Us
Contact Us


Murderous Mayhem at Honeychurch Hall
by Hannah Dennison

First book in the series: Murder at Honeychurch Hall
Second book in the series: Deadly Desires at Honeychurch Hall
Third book in the series: A Killer Ball at Honeychurch Hall

Murderous Mayhem book cover Kate and her mother Iris are back along with all the other quirky characters at Honeychurch Hall! In their fourth adventure, Iris is horrified to discover that the only copy of her typewritten manuscript (she flatly refuses to use a computer), has gone missing and she’s convinced the village postmistress is involved. Naturally she expects Kate to investigate, but her greatest fear is that Muriel Jarvis, the postmistress, will expose her secret identity as the real author of her bestselling romance series under an assumed name. It turns out Muriel has her own problems and they lead to murder.

Meanwhile, as preparations get underway for the annual re-enactment of the Royalist Honeychurches versus the Carew Roundheads on the grounds of the Honeychurch Hall estate, Eric, the junk yard dealer, unearths the gruesome remains of a woman thought to have vanished during the English Civil War. The discovery of her grave re-ignites old rivalries between the two great families of Devon and upsets Rupert’s wife, Lady Lavinia Carew and her dashingly handsome brother, Piers.

Kat is the voice of reason in this rivalry between the Carews and the Honeychurches, but as tales of bizarre thefts, rampant infidelity and murder abound, she finds her loyalties are challenged on every front—even concerning matters of her own heart. Could there at last be love in the air for her?

In a spine-chilling climax, past and present collide as Kat is forced to fight for her life, and in the process, discovers that love really can conquer all.

Fresh Fiction says: "...Incorporating the tongue-in-cheek British humour with a shivering good mystery Dennison delivers a novel that both Monty Python and Miss Marple would approve of."

Author Hannah Dennison began her writing career as a trainee reporter for a small West Country newspaper in Devon, England. Coincidentally her mother is a docent at Greenway, Agatha Christie’s summer home, which is now a museum. Dennison is the author of both the Honeychurch Hall and Vicky Hill mystery series.

Author’s website: Hannah Dennison

Published by Minotaur Books May 2017
ISBN: 9781250065490
320 pages; includes a family tree of the Honeychurches
Also available as an E book

Go Back: [Top of Page] [Book Reviews Main Page]

© Destinations-UK-Ireland. Reproduction of this work in whole or in part, including images, and reproduction in electronic media, without documented permission is prohibited.
Site maintained by andyfellwalker
England | Ireland | N. Ireland | Scotland | Wales | About Us | Contact Us
United Kingdom England Ireland Scotland Wales